In the SETUP section on the right side we will add a new box called PRACTICE ROUNDS.
When you click the EDIT button you will see the following box:
When you add a new practice round you need to fill out the following:
When you click the SAVE button the system will create a start sheet with empty slots.
The new practice round will then appear on this list:
If you want to delete the practice round you can click the blue arrow to the right. You will be warned that deleting the practice round will delete the round including all bookings.
If you click anywhere else in the row you can maintain the start sheet as described below.
Maintain start sheet
Maintaining a practice round enables you to book tee times and change some settings.
You can book tee times by dragging and dropping the players from the available list on the right to the tee times on the left. This works the same way as editing a normal start list. The available list is a list of all eligible entries that are not yet on any of the tee times for this practice round.
You can also add new extra tee times as well as add or remove gaps.
Each player can only appear once on a single practice round.
In the top right corner there are some online settings. Online booking is not enabled by default. If you enable online booking the players can book their own tee times as described below.
Furthermore you can allow players to book their playing partners on the same tee time.
At any given time you can disable the online booking. Even though the online booking is enabled players can only book tee times up until the day of the practice round. The following day booking will not be possible.
The players can book tee times if they go to a specific web page.
The link has the following format: http://tourentry.golfbox.dk/practicerounds/?cid=5224 (OBS, link not active)
The last part of the link is the ID of the competition.
It is possible to send a message including this link to all players using the existing SEND MESSAGES feature found in the ENTRIES section.
The web page will look like this:
If there is more than one practice round the first page will let you chose which practice round to look at. Clicking CONTINUE takes you to the next page.
On this page you select the time you want to book. Tee times that are no longer available cannot be selected.
The first tee time that has just a single empty slot is selected by default.
If the list is longer than 6 tee times there will be a scroll bar.
The BACK button is only available if you can go back and select another practice round.
When you click CONTINUE you will be prompted for your Member ID.
Searching for a Member ID can result in a set of different scenarios like this
… or this
… or this
Once a correct Member ID is found you can continue
The next page you will see is this.
There will be as many boxes as there are empty slots on the selected tee time.
Adding playing partners will work the same way as just shown when entering your own member ID. This means you need to know the Member ID of your playing partners.
If there are no empty slots available or if you are not allowed to add playing partners a text message will be shown instead.
When you click CONTINUE the final confirmation page will be shown.
The final confirmation page looks like this
The player cannot edit a booking – this can only be done by the admin.